Santa Cruz to Ulta

Duration: 07 days / 06 nights

Dificulty: Moderate


The Santa Cruz – Ulta circuit is a variant of the Santa Cruz – Llanganuco circuit. Starting in Cashapampa and visiting the ravines of Santa Cruz, Pariah, Keshu and Ulta you are greeted with views of the beautiful lakes Hatuncocha, Ichiqcocha and Ulta. Crossing the high passes of Punta Unión and Yanayaku the view opens up to the snow-covered peaks of Aguja, Caraz, Taullipampa, Chacraraju, Ulta, and a diversity of flora and fauna that take your breath away!


Day 1: Huaraz – Cashapampa (2900 m.a.s.l.) – Llamacorral (3750 m.a.s.l.)
Day 2: Llamacorral – Taullipampa (4250 m.a.s.l.).a.s.l.
Day 3: CTaullipampa – Punta Unión (4750 m.a.s.l.) – Paria (3900 m.a.s.l.)
Day 4: Paria – Molinopampa (3600 m.a.s.l.)
Day 5: Molino – Avalancha (4650 m.a.s.l.)
Day 6: Avalancha – Punta Yanayaku (4850 m.a.s.l.) – Ulta (4200 m.a.s.l.)
Day 7: Ulta – Huaraz.

Our services include

Private transport to the start and return point of the trek, all meals during trekking days, bilingual guide, cook, pack animals for equipment and emergency horse, camping equipment (two-person tent, kitchen and dining tent, mats, kitchen service, Etc.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *